Diary

A selection of Archbishop Justin's upcoming engagements.

March

Deo Gloria Lecture

Wednesday 13 March

The Archbishop will deliver The London School of Theology’s annual lecture on evangelism titled ‘“Good New for Everyone? Evangelism and other faiths.”

 

Canterbury Christ Church University: Senior Leadership Conference

Monday 25 March

The Archbishop of Canterbury will give the keynote speech at the Annual Senior Leadership Conference of Canterbury Christ Church University.

 

Lambeth Awards Ceremony

Thursday 4 April

Archbishop Justin will preside at a Lambeth Awards ceremony and host a reception for the recipients of the Awards. The Lambeth Awards are non-academic honours bestowed by the Archbishop to reward outstanding achievement in various fields, including ecumenism and community service.

 

Diocesan Mission: Peterborough

Monday 8 April – Wednesday 10 April

Archbishop Justin will travel to Peterborough to spend time in the Diocese and visit a selection of different initiatives.

 

Spring Harvest Festival

Sunday 14 April

The Archbishop is a key note speaker at the Spring Harvest Festival in Minehead. This year’s theme is ‘Unlimited: #WhenYouPray’.

 

Holy Week

Sunday 15 April -Saturday 20 April

The Archbishop of Canterbury will spend Holy Week in the Diocese of Canterbury.

 

Easter Day

Sunday 21 April

Archbishop Justin will preside and preach at the Easter Day Service at Canterbury Cathedral.

 

Anglican Consultative Council: Hong Kong

Friday 26 April – Sunday 5 May

The Archbishop will travel to Hong Kong to attend the 17th meeting of the Anglican Consultative Council. The ACC is one of the Anglican Communion’s four “Instruments of Communion”. Through its triennial meetings, the ACC and its standing committee sets the agenda for the international work of the Anglican Communion and the Anglican Communion Office.

 

William Temple Lecture

Monday 13 May

The Archbishop will give the William Temple Foundation annual lecture titled ‘Reimagining Britain: Faith and the Common Good.’

 

Heads of Forces Chaplaincy

Tuesday 14 May

Archbishop Justin will host a lunch at Lambeth Palace for the Chaplaincy Heads of Forces.

 

Walsingham National Pilgrimage

Monday 27 May

The Archbishop will travel to Walsingham to preach at the National Pilgrimage.