Diary

A look ahead to Archbishop Justin's upcoming engagement.

May

Wednesday 2 May – Saturday 5 May

Archbishop Justin will visit the Diocese of Coventry, attending the Diocesan Festival Celebration and marking the 25th Anniversary of the Archbishop’s priesting amongst others.

 

Sunday 6 May

The Archbishop will attend the Tearfund Golden Jubilee Service held at Coventry Cathedral.

 

Tuesday 8 May – Saturday 12 May

The Archbishop of Canterbury will travel to Nairobi to attend the Council of Anglican Provinces of Africa Regional Meeting.

 

Thursday 10 May – Sunday 20 May

Archbishop Justin will take part in Thy Kingdom Come, a global prayer movement which invites Christians around the world to pray between Ascension and Pentecost for more people to come to know Jesus Christ.

 

Thursday 17 May

The Archbishop of Canterbury will dedicate the National Memorial to British Victims of Overseas Terrorism in the National Memorial Arboretum.

 

Saturday 19 May

At the wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle at St George’s Chapel in Windsor, the Archbishop will officiate as the couple make their marriage vows.

 

Sunday 20 May 

Archbishop Justin will take part in a special service of Prayer and Praise at the Methodist Central Hall to mark Pentecost and the final day of Thy Kingdom Come. 

 

Thursday 31 May

The Archbishop will give the British Academy President’s Lecture on the theme of his new book ‘Reimagining Britain: Foundations for Hope’.

 

June

Saturday 2 June – Monday 4 June

Archbishop Justin will travel to Novi Sad, Serbia, to attend the General Assembly of the Conference of European Churches.

 

Friday 22 June

Archbishop Justin will attend a Service of Thanksgiving at Westminster Abbey to mark the 70th Anniversary of the Landing of the Windrush.

 

Friday 22 June

The Archbishop will commission members of the Community of St Anselm at the conclusion of their ‘Year in God’s Time’ at a service at Lambeth Palace.

 

Sunday 24 June

The Archbishop will conduct the traditional Blessing of the Fisheries in Folkestone, followed by a short service of thanksgiving for the sea, the fisheries and for the safety of those who work at sea.