Diary

A look ahead to Archbishop Justin's upcoming engagement.

Friday 6 April

Archbishop Justin will preside at a Lambeth Awards ceremony and host a reception for the recipients of the Awards.

 

Wednesday 11 April

The Archbishop will give a lecture at Canterbury Christ Church University on the theme of his new book ‘Reimagining Britain: Foundations for Hope’.

 

Thursday 12 April

Archbishop Justin will travel to Belfast to deliver the closing lecture of ‘Peace and Beyond’, a British Council conference to commemorate the 20th Anniversary of the Belfast Agreement.

 

Sunday 15 April

The Archbishop of Canterbury will preach at Evensong at Westminster Abbey to mark the opening of the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting.

 

Wednesday 2 May – Saturday 5 May

Archbishop Justin will visit the Diocese of Coventry, attending the Diocesan Festival Celebration and marking the 25th Anniversary of the Archbishop’s priesting amongst others.

 

Sunday 6 May

The Archbishop will attend the Tearfund Golden Jubilee Service held at Coventry Cathedral.

 

Tuesday 8 May – Saturday 12 May

The Archbishop of Canterbury will travel to Nairobi to attend the Council of Anglican Provinces of Africa Regional Meeting.

 

Thursday 17 May

The Archbishop of Canterbury will dedicate the National Memorial to British Victims of Overseas Terrorism in the National Memorial Arboretum.

 

Saturday 19 May

At the wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle at St George’s Chapel in Windsor, the Archbishop will officiate as the couple make their marriage vows.

 

Thursday 31 May

The Archbishop will give the British Academy President’s Lecture on the theme of his new book ‘Reimagining Britain: Foundations for Hope’.