Skip Content

The Archbishop of Canterbury's staff

To contact a member of Lambeth Palace staff, please use the following e-mail format:


Staff based at Lambeth Palace: 

Kay Brock Chief of Staff

Stephen Knott Executive Assistant to Chief of Staff

Rebecca Pashley Finance Officer

Ailsa Anderson Director of Communications

Jillian Moody Senior Press Officer (temporary paternity leave cover)

Chris Cox Digital Communications Officer

Jacqueline Balfour Archbishop’s Senior Personal Assistant

Katherine Richards Archbishop’s Diary Manager

Emma Shelton PA to the Archbishop’s Senior Personal Assistant                      

Jack Palmer Social & Public Affairs Adviser

Jessica Wyatt PA to Social & Public Affairs Adviser

 Andrew Nunn Correspondence Secretary & CDM Officer

 Julie Zielstra Records Manager

 David Grier PA to Correspondence Secretary

 VACANT Requests Officer

 Kathryn Roberts Administration Assistant (Apprentice)

The Revd Canon Precious Omuku Adviser on Anglican Communion Affairs (ACO secondment)

 Philippa Park Anglican Communion Programme Coordinator Area B and PA to the Adviser

 Fiona Millican Anglican Communion Liaison Officer

 Gill Whiting Anglican Communion Programme Coordinator Area C and Correspondence Liaison

The Revd Mark Poulson Secretary for Inter Religious Affairs (also Archbishops’ Council)

 Katie Hodkinson Inter Religious Affairs Programme Officer

Ellen Hatto Steward

 Mike Handley Deputy Steward

Louise Donovan Head of Events 

Tricia Shannon Events and Tours Manager                    

Sarah Davey Chef  

Fred Bender Facilities Coordinator

VACANT Facilities Coordinator

Dave Sidders Maintenance Engineer 

Kris Wocial Maintenance Engineer

VACANT Head Gardener

Malcolm Playford Gardener (Groundsman)

Michael Jump Gardener

Bishop Nigel Stock Bishop at Lambeth

Rebecca Chapman Executive Assistant to Bishop at Lambeth

 Helen Harris Administrative Assistant to the Bishop at Lambeth

The Revd Canon Dr Leslie Nathaniel Archbishop’s International Ecumenical Secretary & CCU European Secretary (based at Church House, also reporting to Roger Paul)

The Revd Canon Dr Jo Wells Chaplain

Elise Gallagher Executive Assistant to the Chaplain

 The Revd Anders Litzell, Prior Community of St Anselm

 Christina Winn Community of St Anselm Programme Manager

 Sister Sonia Béranger Director Community of St Anselm

 Estelle Kim Lim Community Manager

 Olivier De Gersigny, Ula Michlowicz, Ione and Alan Morley-Fletcher Chemin Neuf Community

 The Revd Cortland Fransella Lambeth Awards Officer

The Revd Canon Chris Russell Adviser for Evangelism & Witness (half-time consultant)

 Bella Mates Evangelism & Witness Programme Coordinator

Emma Buchan Archbishops’ Evangelism Task Group Project Leader

Canon David Porter Director for Reconciliation (Coventry Cathedral)

Amy Taylor Programme Co-ordinator (Coventry Cathedral)

Victoria Mason Project Co-ordinator (Coventry Cathedral)