Skip Content
 

Sermons

December 2016

Archbishop gives homily at Advent service for MPs and staff
Tuesday 6 December 2016
Archbishop Justin Welby preached this homily at the annual Advent service at Lambeth Palace for parliamentarians…

October 2016

Archbishop's sermon at service at San Gregorio al Celio, Rome
Wednesday 5 October 2016
Archbishop Justin preached today during a service at San Gregorio al Celio in Rome, which he led jointly…

September 2016

Archbishop preaches at Mothers' Union 140th anniversary service
Monday 26 September 2016
Read the Archbishop of Canterbury's sermon at the Mothers' Union 140th anniversary service at Winchester…

July 2016

Archbishop preaches at Sisters of Bethany anniversary service
Friday 29 July 2016
The Archbishop presided and preached at a service at Portsmouth Cathedral to celebrate 150 years of the…

June 2016

Archbishop preaches at Anglican Centre in Rome 50th anniversary service
Wednesday 15 June 2016
Archbishop Justin Welby preached this homily at Westminster Abbey last night during an evensong celebrating…

Archbishop preaches at Queen's 90th birthday thanksgiving service
Friday 10 June 2016
The Archbishop of Canterbury preached and gave the blessing at the National Service of Thanksgiving at…

April 2016

ACC-16: Sermon at opening Eucharist of ACC
Monday 11 April 2016
The Archbishop preached yesterday at the opening Eucharist for ACC-16 at the Cathedral of the Holy Cross,…

March 2016

The Archbishop of Canterbury's Easter Sermon
Sunday 27 March 2016
Read the Archbishop's Easter sermon preached at Canterbury Cathedral this morning.

February 2016

'Martyrdom is the ultimate witness to Christ’s truth’
Wednesday 17 February 2016
Archbishop Justin Welby’s homily at General Synod, London, 17 February 2016

December 2015

The Archbishop of Canterbury's Christmas Sermon
Friday 25 December 2015
Read Archbishop Justin Welby's sermon preached at Canterbury Cathedral on Christmas Day.

Archbishop Justin Welby’s sermon at the Child Bereavement UK carol service
Wednesday 16 December 2015
The Archbishop of Canterbury preached this sermon at Child Bereavement UK’s Christmas Carol Service…

October 2015

Archbishop: Jesus 'opens the door to a new life'
Sunday 18 October 2015
Jesus offers us a life "fuller than we can imagine" the Archbishop of Canterbury said in this sermon…

Archbishop preaches at Virginia Theological Seminary
Tuesday 13 October 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby preached at the consecration of Immanuel Chapel at Virginia Theological Seminary…

September 2015

Archbishop's sermon at Community of St Anselm commitment service
Friday 18 September 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby preached today in a special Service of Commitment at Lambeth Palace Chapel to…

August 2015

Bishop Nigel Stock preaches at VJ Day 70th anniversary service
Saturday 15 August 2015
The Bishop to the Forces and Bishop at Lambeth, the Rt Revd Nigel Stock, preached this sermon today at…

1   2   3   4   5   next »