Skip Content
 

Speeches

November 2015

Archbishop welcomes The Queen to General Synod
Tuesday 24 November 2015
Read the Archbishop of Canterbury's speech welcoming HM The Queen to the Inauguration of the 10th General…

October 2015

Archbishop Justin addresses Muslim Council of Wales
Friday 2 October 2015
The Archbishop urged faith groups to "go the extra mile" for the common good in this speech at the Muslim…

Bishop of London delivers Lambeth Lecture on church growth in the capital
Thursday 1 October 2015
Church must be “vision-led not problem-led”, says Bishop Richard Chartres in the third of the Lambeth…

July 2015

Archbishop Justin: 'Jesus calls us to live in hope'
Wednesday 29 July 2015
Christians are called to live in hope not fear, the Archbishop of Canterbury said in this talk at HTB…

Archbishop delivers lecture on religiously motivated violence - video
Monday 20 July 2015
At Liverpool John Moores University today, Archbishop Justin Welby delivered a Roscoe Lecture entitled…

Archbishop speaks in Lords on religious freedom
Thursday 16 July 2015
The Archbishop of Canterbury spoke today in a House of Lords debate on freedom of religion and belief.…

Church must 'look outwards' to tackle climate change, says Archbishop
Monday 13 July 2015
The Archbishop of Canterbury spoke during a debate on climate change today at the General Synod in York.…

Archbishop speaks at Synod on senior church leadership
Saturday 11 July 2015
The Archbishop contributed this afternoon to a debate on senior church leadership at the meeting of the…

June 2015

Archbishop of Canterbury marks 800th anniversary of Magna Carta
Monday 15 June 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby joined celebrations at Runnymede for Magna Carta's 800th anniversary. Read his…

Archbishop hosts reception for Grand Imam of Al-Azhar
Thursday 11 June 2015
Archbishop welcomes Christians, Muslims and members of other faiths to reception at Lambeth Palace for…

May 2015

Archbishop on faith as a force for social good
Wednesday 20 May 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby gave the keynote speech at the Cinnamon Network Faith Action Audit launch, Emmanuel…

Archbishop's speech at Board of Deputies Dinner
Wednesday 6 May 2015
A speech given by Archbishop Justin Welby at the Board of Deputies of British Jews President’s Dinner…

April 2015

Spreading joy through the Church — Archbishop Justin on the Religious life
Wednesday 29 April 2015
Religious communities call the Church 'back to seeing what we exist for' says Archbishop Justin Welby…

WATCH: Archbishop Justin's Holy Week lectures
Sunday 5 April 2015
Archbishop Justin reflected on prayer, reconciliation and evangelism in three lectures at Canterbury…

Archbishop Justin's Holy Week Lecture: The Challenge of Witness
Wednesday 1 April 2015
Read the third of Archbishop Justin's Holy Week lectures: The Challenge of Witness. It was delivered…

« previous   1   2   3   4   5   6   next »