Skip Content


September 2015

Archbishop writes in the Evening Standard on assisted dying
Wednesday 9 September 2015
MPs must not take risks with the lives of vulnerable people, writes Archbishop Justin Welby in today's…

Archbishop urges MPs to reject assisted dying bill
Sunday 6 September 2015
As UK faith leaders unite to urge MPs to reject the Assisted Dying Bill, the Archbishop of Canterbury…

'Disagreeing well on Europe': Church launches new EU website
Tuesday 1 September 2015
Archbishop writes first post on new website seeking ‘new ways of disagreeing well on Europe’.

August 2015

Young Christians prepare to spend ‘a year in God’s time’ at Lambeth Palace
Monday 24 August 2015
Radical Jesus-shaped community arrives in just a few weeks

July 2015

Caroline Welby in Tanzania: Supporting the 'leaders beside the leaders'
Tuesday 28 July 2015
Caroline Welby led a retreat for wives of Tanzanian Anglican bishops.

Archbishop of Canterbury on religious freedom
Thursday 16 July 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby writes in the Times that our religious beliefs are "a core part of what it is…

Archbishop speaks at Synod on senior church leadership
Saturday 11 July 2015
The Archbishop contributed this afternoon to a debate on senior church leadership at the meeting of the…

Princess Charlotte's baptism: read the Archbishop's homily
Sunday 5 July 2015
The Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby, conducted the baptism of Princess Charlotte at St Mary Magdalene…

June 2015

Capitalism must 'draw alongside the suffering', says Archbishop
Friday 26 June 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby spoke to leaders of business, finance and public policy at 2015 Conference on…

Archbishop and Ecumenical Patriarch make joint call for action on climate change
Friday 19 June 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby and Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew have written in the New York Times about…

May 2015

Listen to Lyse Doucet’s interview with Archbishop Justin Welby
Thursday 28 May 2015
The BBC’s Lyse Doucet, who has won a Sandford St Martin's award for religious broadcasting, interviewed…

Archbishop preaches at VE Day anniversary service
Sunday 10 May 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby preached at the Service of Thanksgiving at Westminster Abbey marking the 70th…

Power of unity ‘impossible to exaggerate’, Archbishop tells Leadership Conference
Tuesday 5 May 2015
Archbishop Justin Welby and Cardinal Vincent Nichols spoke and prayed at major conference for Christian…

April 2015

Archbishop opens nominations for 2016 Michael Ramsey Prize
Friday 10 April 2015
The Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby, today announced the opening of nominations for the 2016 Michael…

WATCH: Archbishop's interview with SAT-7
Thursday 9 April 2015
In an interview with SAT-7, the Christian TV station based in the Middle East, Archbishop Justin spoke…

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   next »